Don't Miss South Hobart vs South Melbourne in the PS4 NPL Elmination Final

We have a HUGE match on Saturday, 20 September as we take on the might of South Melbourne Football Club in the PS4 NPL Elimination Final!

Get yourself down to Darcy Street, South Hobart. The match kicks off at 1:30pm - SO DON'T MISS IT! There will be plenty of delicious food and drinks available for purchase and the weather is forecast as a mostly sunny 16 degrees C - perfect football weather!

Please click on the image for the pdf version of the flyer.

South Takes the Treble in 2014

What a weekend for South Hobart FC.  It all started on Friday night at the FFT Victory League dinner.  Brayden Mann won the Golden Boot with 31 goals, Andy Brennan was second with 27 goals.  Brayden Mann won the Mitsubishi Best and Fairest medal, the top award with Andy Brennan 1 point behind.   Our Coach Ken Morton shared the Victory League best coach award.  Ian Robson of Melbourne Victory presented Hugh Ludford and Ken Morton the Victory League Shield. What a season!

Read more: South Takes the Treble in 2014

Victory Cup Final Livestream

Although nothing beats watching a Final in the flesh, if you can't make it to KGV Football Park today to watch South Hobart take on Northern Rangers in the Victory Cup Final, you don't need to miss a minute and can view the livestream from whistle to whistle thanks to Ash Wilkes and FFT.

Our Holiday Clinics are Back!

Our popular Three Day Football Clinics are back for the September/October School Holidays powered by Morton's Soccer School (MSS).

These clinics are for boys and girls aged 6 to 14 and ALL ARE WELCOME! You do not need to be playing for South Hobart or attending MSS to participate in our clinics.

Click on the flyer image to view the pdf version of this flyer.

Book your child's place by sending an email to the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. . Please include your child's name, age, parent/guardian name, mobile number & email address as well as the dates you would like to book. Booking is essential so we can ensure we have enough coaches for each day.

South Melbourne Are Coming to Town!

South Melbourne have had a great season, without a doubt they have been a very classy team and have dominated the Victorian National Premier League.

Read more: South Melbourne Are Coming to Town!

South still has lots to play for!

The season might be drawing to an end, but South Hobart FC still has lots to play for! Firstly Northern Rangers in the Victory Cup Final and then the visit of the mighty South Melbourne Hellas in the National Premier League Elimination Final.  Tasmanian football at it's best on your doorstep!

Read more: South still has lots to play for!

What A Season!

South Hobart Football Club's 2014 season has been truly magnificent.  The Victory League squad won the Lakoseljac Cup and consecutive Victory League titles scoring 89 goals and conceding 18.  We now have Zebras to play in the semi final of the Victory League top four play offs.

Our Under 20s celebrate their win!

Read more: What A Season!

Livestreams for Saturday's Matches at Darcy Street

On Saturday, 30 August we have two matches at our home ground of Darcy Street. Both of these matches will be available via livestream via our YouTube Channel. Click on the r

First up is the Victory Development League match against Tilford Zebras, which kicks off at 10am. This match is a catch up game from Round 12 and is a must win for both teams—as the winner tops the ladder and wins the Victory Development League! #GoSouth!

The livestream coverage (below) will start at 9:55am.

Next up is the Final Round of the Victory League and we welcome Launceston City FC to Darcy Street. This match kicks off at 1:30pm.

As we've already won the League, this game is focussed on continuing our preperation for the upcoming Victory Cup and NPL Elimination Final.

The livestream coverage (below) will start at 1:25pm. Unfortunately there will be no commentary available for this broadcast.